for string orchestra with percussion

Duration: ca. 6′30″
Composed: 1996
Click here to see sample pages of Lagoon.

Lagoon was originally the second movement of Three Excursions for string orchestra and percussion, which was jointly commissioned by the Virginia unit of the American String Teachers Association and the Youth Orchestras of Prince William in Woodbridge, Virginia. With many thanks, Lagoon is dedicated to my friend and colleague, composer James Grant. Lagoon was first performed in June 1998 by the The Missouri Symphony Society (Hugo Vianello, conductor), at the Missouri Theatre in Columbia, MO.

Violin I
Violin II
2 Percussion (optional)

Orchestra, * WORKS:

TAGS: , , , ,